Bienvenidos

(Welcome)

I don’t speak Spanish, but I like to try.

So…this is the new blog.  Not the fanciest, but it has potential.  Kind of like me.

I’m venturing into a new lifestyle that I like to call “I’m going to try harder than all the other times to be/eat/act healthier”.  To celebrate, I had a spinach salad for dinner.  Then, I ate some potato chips.  WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?  Maybe I need to get all of this indulging out of my system before I turn 24 in 3 days.  Yeah, that sounds good.  If it’s any consolation, I was inspired by this spinach salad for my dinner tonight:

http://www.marthastewart.com/317125/warm-spinach-salad-with-bacon-tomatoes-a

Warm Spinach Salad with Bacon, Tomatoes, and Pecans

Potato chips=optional.

Stay tuned for another great recipe on Tuesday.

G

Leave a Reply

